Skip to main content

Beginning your assessment

You have the following options for completing or updating your risk assessment:

Complete an assessment which you can update later

You can do this using an anonymous account. However if you sign up with your email address you'll receive reminders to check and update your assessment every 12 months.

Return to a previous assessment

If you have already filled in a risk assessment, you can input your username and password to access your previous assessment and quickly update it with any changes. Please note you will be taken to the beginning of your assessment, but you can click on the Save and Continue button to go to a specific point.

Use an existing HSE web communities or consultation account

If you are a member of an HSE web community, eg the Construction discussion forum, or have responded via the HSE e-consult system, you can use your email address and password from that community or consultation to complete this assessment. You will receive a reminder to check and update your assessment in 12 months.

Complete a risk assessment once only

If you would like to fill in a risk assessment without registering, you can do so from the following link. This will allow you to print off a record of the assessment and save a record of it, but you won't be able to update it in the future.